Online Students

Online Students

In addition to offering the 24 hours of classroom instruction and 8 hours of behind-the-wheel training, we also perform the 8 hours of behind-the-wheel training for students taking Driver Education classes from a State of Ohio-approved online provider.

We work with our students to customize a driving schedule that fits their own individual needs while also satisfying the State of Ohio's mandate that no student may exceed 3 hours of behind-the-wheel training per any calendar day.

We are happy to offer home, school or work pick-up and drop-off service for students located within the area of our normal business operations.  For those students living outside the region, call or email for details.

Requirements

In order for an online student to schedule driving hours, we first need to have in our possession;

1) A signed and dated Training Agreement (which you may print for yourself, below);

2) The student's original Certificate of Enrollment from their online provider;

3) Payment of instruction fee in full. 

You are welcome to pay online through our website by clicking the "Buy Now" button (below; the website is set up only to accept payments in full at this time) or you are also welcome to mail payment, either in full or installments, to;

The Driving School
P.O. Box 582
Oxford, OH 45056

You may mail the required forms to The Driving School post office box at the mailing address listed above. We will contact you regarding the scheduling of the student’s behind-the-wheel training once we have received these two documents and payment of the fee in full.

Following successful completion of the student’s 8 hours of behind-the-wheel training with The Driving School (for which the student will need to have a Temporary Instruction Permit Identification Card), and after we have received from the student their original Certificate of Completion from the online provider, we then will issue to the student our Certificate of Completion which is required by the State of Ohio in order for a student under the age of 18 to take the driving exam.
Online Student Training Agreement
Share by: